What's new

Noob asks Questions? $5,000 4k Short throw Projector. (1 Viewer)

saintpriva

Auditioning
Real Name
Saint Priva
Hi everyone I am new to hometheater and want to join in! These are a few questions I have and any answers are greatly appreciated.

PROJECTOR: BETWEEN BOTTOM 4 - I have full control over lighting where it will be used
  1. Do all projectors have the ability for 3D? (the LG HU85LA in particular)
  2. Do you need a special kind of projector screen for 3D? (I saw Elite has CineWhite or CineGrey 3D)
  3. What kind of glasses do you use for 3D? (Any recommendations)
  4. Will I sacrifice using the stable B2 120" CineWhite Frame? (benefit to using more pricer ones)
  5. If I was to connect and setup a PC with KODI or a 3D media player and connect to my projector via HDMI would 3D movies work, or do I have to buy a projector that has 3D in it?
  6. I was told a projector needs DLP for 3D and the LG HU85la has DLP but I have been told it does not have 3D. Can someone help me confirm this please.
  7. Is the Sony 1000 ES still good compared to the HU85LA after 3 years? There is not many reviews with the Sony 1000ES
FEATURES I WANT(ANY BUDGET)
  • 3D
  • Ultra Short throw
PROJECTORS I AM DEBATING ON
-Sony VPL-VZ1000ES
-LG CineBeam HU85LA
-Optoma Technology CinemaX P1
-Hisense 120L10E

John Dirk

Premium
Ambassador
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
JOHN
Hi everyone I am new to hometheater and want to join in! These are a few questions I have and any answers are greatly appreciated.

PROJECTOR: BETWEEN BOTTOM 4 - I have full control over lighting where it will be used
  1. Do all projectors have the ability for 3D? (the LG HU85LA in particular)
  2. Do you need a special kind of projector screen for 3D? (I saw Elite has CineWhite or CineGrey 3D)
  3. What kind of glasses do you use for 3D? (Any recommendations)
  4. Will I sacrifice using the stable B2 120" CineWhite Frame? (benefit to using more pricer ones)