No Power on my sub

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Malk d, May 11, 2002.

  1. Malk d

    Malk d Auditioning

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG] I have just taken delivery of a paradigm servo 15 sub. tested worked well. have just swithced off sub and heard a big pop. I then moved the sub to the other side of the romm and the power will not come on the sub- what do i do? I have checked fuse on the plug and it is fine- i haVE ALSO TRIED SWAPPING POER SUPLLIES NO JOY. Can anyone please offer my some advice- should i send it back?
    Thank you in advance
     
  2. Marc Rochkind

    Marc Rochkind Second Unit

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2000
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    See if there's a blown fuse (easily accessible from the back, possibly covered by a plastic cap). Maybe it's a simple blown fuse, which you can cheaply replace. If it keeps blowing fuses, however, it should be returned.
     
  3. John Garcia

    John Garcia Executive Producer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 1999
    Messages:
    11,571
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NorCal
    Real Name:
    John
    Since you say you checked the fuse, and you heard a "pop", I would say there is a good chance the amp is toast. Something in the circuitry is fried. I would get your dealer involved quick.
     
  4. Malk d

    Malk d Auditioning

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for your posts . I have checked on the rear of the sub and there is no visible sign of a fuse. It is all sealed and accessible only by unscrewing the back cover. I think i will leave this alone and return it to the dealer.
     

Share This Page