1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

No hdmi inputs on tv

Discussion in 'Displays' started by pfar, Dec 11, 2011.

  1. pfar

    pfar Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    I have a 50" plasma Samsung tv. I was wondering if there was a kit or anything to be able to add an hdmi output Thanks
     
  2. Gregg Loewen

    Gregg Loewen Video Standards Instructor, THX Ltd.
    Insider

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 1999
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    6,610
    Location:
    New England
    Real Name:
    Gregg Loewen
    what kind of inputs are on it ??
     
  3. pfar

    pfar Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    Sorry I typo'd I meant it doesn't have any output's.
     
  4. Joseph DeMartino

    Joseph DeMartino Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 1997
    Messages:
    8,311
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    5,610
    Location:
    Florida
    Real Name:
    Joseph DeMartino
    What do you want to use an HDMI output for? What are you connecting to? Joe
     
  5. pfar

    pfar Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    I want to put an hdmi cable from my tv to my reciever. My main reason is because right now i just have two audio cables and an s video cable going to my reciever and when I switch inputs on my reciever I have to manually move my audio cables from input to input to get sound from my reciever and it gets really annoying to where I just leave the audio cables on my blu ray and I miss out on my other inputs. If there is another way to fix or adjust this than that would be great.
     
  6. Burlsworth

    Burlsworth Auditioning

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you could use an optical digital cable to run to your reciever. Or run your cable box, if your not using basic cable through a coax, to your receiver and your receiver to the TV.
     

Share This Page