No audio on menus

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Todd Durham, Jan 29, 2002.

  1. Todd Durham

    Todd Durham Agent

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok guys....need some help with this problem. I just got my system hooked up in my new house. It has all been prewired for 7.1 and sounds great during the regular movie. My problem is that during any menus, studio ads or movie trailers prior to the movie I get no audio. Once the movie starts the audio is fine. What am I missing? The only change from my old house is the 7.1 setup. Any help?? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. John Kotches

    John Kotches Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    2,635
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Todd,

    Does your receiver have to be manually switched into DPL decoding by chance?

    Most menus/trailers etc are DD 2.0 encoded, which requires DPL to extract into surround.

    Perhaps this is the problem?

    Regards,
     
  3. Todd Durham

    Todd Durham Agent

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well disregard the last...brain fart here...not my receiver at all but was the dvd player....had to put the audio back on bitstream and works like a champ......thanks
     

Share This Page