What's new

Nip/Tuck (1 Viewer)

LanieParker

Supporting Actor
So what can you all tell me about this show? My sister in law keeps recommending it to me and I noticed that my blockbuster had the first season. Is it a decent show? Worth renting?

Are there more seasons to follow?

Greg Madsen

Second Unit
It is an excellent show. It is currently in its' second season on FX. The surgery scenes and nudity/sex scenes are a bit graphic at times. I love the show.

Brooke

Stunt Coordinator
I bought Nip/Tuck blind. I'd heard a lot of good things about it when it aired but it just didn't really appeal to me (I grew up watching Julian McMahon on bad Aussie soaps). I finally gave in because everything pointed to this being my kinda show. I bought the box set and watched the 13 episodes straight (something I have never done before). I am absolutely hooked! Love it.

I have to turn away during the surgical scenes though - they're a bit much for me.

The show does push the envelope so if you're looking for a nice family drama this is not it.

MattGunn

Auditioning
i really want to see this show, but the only thing holding me back is the surgery scenes. I can't watch operations channels or anything like that... hate seeing this stuff, but other than that, i know i would like this show.

are the scenes really that graphic??

Jeremy_Watson

Stunt Coordinator
The surgery scenes can be a bit graphic, but just turn away if they're too much. You would really be doing yourself a disservice if you passed on this incredible show just due to that. I cannot recommend this show enough.

andrew markworthy

Senior HTF Member
I think it's definitely a case of try before you buy. I personally think it's overrated - for a drama to work, you need more humanity than I think this series possesses. The series deals with the vain and the shallow, but this only works if there is something more fundamentally deep and true to act as a foil, and I just don't think it's there.

Mikel_Cooperman