Next level for my yammy 1400

Discussion in 'AV Receivers' started by Joe_on, Jun 9, 2004.

1. Joe_on

Joe_on Stunt Coordinator

I do love my yamaha and very happy with its performance.

However, I have done the auto setup and performance overall is good. I read in one of the threads about the parameter EQ.

Is that in the 1400 and how can I take advantage of it. Im a newbie in audio.

Usually, when I see a movie , the receiver has the enchanced stereo setup and its good. I have 5.1 setup with infinity speakers. But in some threads it says action DPS is better or cinema.

What your opinions on that?

TIA

2. TimMc

TimMc Stunt Coordinator

Joe - If you ran the YPAO setup for your 1400 then you are already taking advantage of the P-EQ. You can cruise through your manual to check out more details, but the P-EQ is what YPAO uses to implement it's magic. Now, if you want to go in and do all of the P-EQ stuff manually you're outta luck, 'cause all that the user can get their paws directly on is the graphical equalizer. It's similar, but not the same as the P-EQ.

As far as which DSP is better for what - man, only you can decide that for yourself. It's perfectly fine to peruse all the threads & articles to scope out other's preferences, but please don't let other opinionated folks (especially me ;~) tell you what sounds best for you.