Newbie here....

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Tyler T, Oct 16, 2001.

1. Tyler T

Tyler T Stunt Coordinator

Hi everyone I am new here to the forum and well I don't know anything else to say really...
    I have about 8 DVD's now (i can give a list if you are curious) and of course have a DVD player at it. Unfortunatly I have no surround sound system or 16:9 television so I don't have the "full effect" on DVD yet...
    I do prefer widescreen and hate when studios put crappy DVD versions of great movies.
    Well I'll be at the chat tonight with Warner Bros. and may ask a few questions...
    So for now goodbye and no I haven't got Episode 1 on DVD so don't ask.

2. Tom Ryan

Tom Ryan Screenwriter

Have you got the Phantom Menace DVD yet? Oh man, it's sooooooooo cool! [​IMG] [​IMG] welcome to the forum.
    -Tom

3. Eric Huffstutler

Eric Huffstutler Screenwriter

Eric Huffstutler
    Welcome to the forum!
    Don't feel bad, we all started from scratch. I am working on building a home theater building (not room) and will get all of the big toys then.
    In the mean time, I have around 200 DVD's and play most on my PC.
    I don't buy DVD's just because they have the latests this-and-that, to be the first on the block, have the most DVD's, or try to show off with them. I buy movies that interest me and if by chance they have all the bells and whistles, more the better.
    I too prefer WIDESCREEN over P&S. I think one problem is that the average Joe (J6P) has a 27-32 inch screen 8-10 feet away from where they are sprawled out on a couch and with a Widescreen movie they can't see the details. True, those with Widescreen TV's benefit the most but I do understand the concept.
    Hey J6P... if you can't see the movie from the couch, how about laying on the floor in front of the TV? It will be less distance for you to fall when you pass out drinking those brewskies [​IMG]

4. Luis A

Luis A Second Unit

Welcome to the forum. [​IMG] L