What's new

Newbie here with ? on pt47wx53 warranty (1 Viewer)

Jon_Gregory

Stunt Coordinator
I have been looking at this model for a while now and was more than likely going to purchase it as soon as I close on my new house in 2 weeks. My question is, I went into best buy and the information said that the warranty was good for 1 year on parts and only 90 days on labor. Just last week it stated that it was a full 1 year on both for in home service. Is this something new to just BB. If this is the case then I will start looking at some other brands.

I am new to posting here and have been floating around for a while. Any info anyone has on this would be great.

Jeremy Little

Supporting Actor
According to the Panasonic owner's manual and their website, it is in fact 1 yr parts and labor. They were either trying to get you to buy the PSP , were stupid, or both.

Tim Jin

Supporting Actor
I just got the extended warranty from Pansonic for another year and all parts and labor are included. Its the exact same warranty that comes with the tv. 1 year parts and labor.

The extended warranty cost me $244 for one year from Panasonic.

Either BB is trying to sell you something else, or maybe they have some kind of agreement with the service dept, but according to Panasonic, everything is cover.

So far, I haven't paid a dime (other than tips) for repairs in home.

When my set (wx42) broke, I ended up calling Panasonic Cust Service and they gave me the number to my local tech and since then whenever I've had problems, I just call the tech and they cover everything under the warranty.

The tech advise me to get the extended warranty because of the ongoing history of my set. I know people that has the same set and no problems at all.

Jeff Welborn

Auditioning