New to Anime

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Richard Fuller, Dec 27, 2001.

1. Richard Fuller

Richard Fuller Auditioning

Hi there folks I'm kind of new to Anime have been watching the DragonballZ series and think it's great except that it's taking them forever to finish it. Is there another anime similar to Dragonball Z???

2. Damien Montanile

Damien Montanile Stunt Coordinator

Hey Rich,

If you havent found it already, there is a very decent and informative thread devoted to anime its actually the continuation of a thread that spanned 600+ posts (might have to search for the original thread). In these threads you will gather a decent amount of information to get you going on an anime fest. There are definitly suggestions for you to check out there.

When you say "another Anime Similar to DBZ", do you mean as in Artwork, Storyline, Concept etc??

Good Luck,

Damien

3. Jeff Kleist

Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

Given that DBZ is 300 tortourous eps, it does take awhile

for them to use their "actors" to dub it

You will grow out of DBZ soon enough(I hope anyway). Why not try something different?

4. Scott Thomas

Scott Thomas Second Unit

You might want to try Ranma 1/2 (first season box set just came out)

Its a martial arts comedy with less "energy attacks"

its different because the main character changes into a girl when he splashed with cold water and turns back into a guy when is splashed hot water.

Not to mentioned other friends and foes with similar curses

5. Morgan Jolley

Morgan Jolley Lead Actor