What's new

New Member Check out my home theater in my new house (1 Viewer)

nickMahler

Agent
hey guys im new to the higher end home theater market but here is my theater. i still have tons of work to do like acoustics and window covering. let me know what yall think so far.

"edit"click on the link in my sig because it wont let me put it in the post. thanks

shaneOneill

Auditioning
Nick

Those are some seriously high ceilings. How high are they? What kind of window coverings are you considering? I imagine its difficult to view at daytime at this point.

Good job and kudos

Shane

nickMahler

Agent
they are 10ft ceilings in all the rooms and 12ft in family room and kitchen area. it is a very open floor plan since i am handicapped. i am looking to get some blackout shades that are electric in tracks for total darkness. we have blankets and a tarp in the room for now but we are going to home depot and getting some redi shades to do it temporary. im looking for people who have had experience in electric blinds that dont break the bank, i already have about $20k in the room so far. SSeeya
nick

nickMahler

Agent
ill give you some more details about my room.