What's new

Neoya X2VGA (1 Viewer)

TonyE

Stunt Coordinator
Anybody using the Neoya X2VGA with their Xbox on a computer monitor. Will this give us major improvement with those who don't have an HD capable television? Looking for those who might have had first hand experience with this thing.

For those who don't know, here is the link:
X2VGA

Scroll to the bottom of the page for reviews by various gaming sites.

Dean Cooper

Supporting Actor
I have been using one for a few months now and I couldn't be happier with it. The picture is outstanding and it is very easy to setup. Two big :emoji_thumbsup: :emoji_thumbsup: on this. Ask me any questions you have.

Dean

TonyE

Stunt Coordinator
It's good to hear that you like it!

Have you been able to compare the picture quality to an Xbox running on a HDTV? I am assuming it should yield the same results, as long as the TV doesn't upscale or downscale the signal.

Do you have the VGA Switcher they are currently shipping it with? Did you notice any downgrade in PQ when using it with a computer?

Also what would the difference be between this and a transcoder? Do you know of any similar products for the Gamecube (similarly priced that is)?

Thanks!

Dean Cooper

Supporting Actor
I have an HDTV that I also use my Xbox on and the monitor beats it hands down for PQ, the only disadvantage is the size of the picture.

Yes I also have the switcher from them and it works perfectly, no downgrade in PQ at all. The only annoying thing that I have found with it was the plugs for the input cables had the nuts on the sides that I couldn't remove, so I had to dremel the nuts off the ends of my VGA cables so they would go in to the switch.

This has an extra output option that will let you see the 480i desktop menu of the Xbox as where every other VGA box that I have used doesn't. It looks like crap, but does the job.

Dean

Bruce_S

Second Unit