What's new

Need your Recommendations: HTIB Under $1500 to go with 70" 3D LED TV (1 Viewer)

deepakvg

Auditioning
Real Name
Deepak
Hello,
I am new to the AVS forum. I wanted to get some of your thoughts/recommendations for my Home Theater. I have a 70" Sony 3D LED TV that is wall mounted above my fireplace in my Family Room. The room is about 13x18.
I watch a lot of movies, listen to a lot of music and play Xbox 360. If I had to give a % breakdown, it will be as follows:
-Movies: 25%
-Music (Audio & Video via Youtube): 25%
-Games: 25%
-TV (Sports, Shows, etc.): 25%
The TV is on the longer side of the wall; meaning, the room is 13x18 and the TV is on one of the 18 wall sides. I don't think I need more than a 5.1 System but I'd like to hear your thoughts.
To make my life easier with purchase and warranty, I'd like to go with a HTIB System but if I'll get more 'bang' for my buck by buying individual components, I am OK with that as well.
One of the options I saw at my local Costco was the Bose Acoustimass 6 Home Theater System Bundle with Yamaha Receiver. I am not sure if this is even worth considering but the price point seemed attractive enough to consider it.
Please let me know what your thoughts are. My budget is about $1500. I really don't have room for floor standing front speakers, unfortunately.
Again, I'd like to see if I can get a great HTIB System but open to buying individual components as well.
Thanks in advance for your help!

RolandL

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Roland Lataille
"No highs, no lows, must be a Bose"

Please stay away from Bose.

Others will have recommendations of a receiver and speakers to buy.

JohnRice

Bounded In a Nutshell
Premium
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
John