Need Service Menu code for 36" Toshiba

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Gruson, Aug 18, 2002.

  1. Gruson

    Gruson Second Unit

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2000
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, my 36" Toshiba has always looked too purple. In order to correct it, I need the service menu code.

    The model number is CZ36V51.

    Thank you and what value should I adjust?
     
  2. John-Miles

    John-Miles Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2001
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    just my opinion, but if you dont know what values to adjust, then maybe you should do more research before going in there and changing things
     
  3. Gruson

    Gruson Second Unit

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2000
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bad day today John?

    Your opinion has been noted.

    Now, if someone has the code, please post it.

    Thank you.
     
  4. ThomasL

    ThomasL Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2001
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have Avia or Video Essentials calibration dvd? It's probably your grayscale but without a calibration disc you won't be able to tell for certain if its a color decoder vs. grayscale issue. I don't know what the code is for your set but you can probably find it via a search. Also, you can go to the Toshiba site and find the sites that sell their service manuals. I've dealt with a few of them and have always gotten what I wanted. This will have all the information you'll need as to what values to change. John's comment may have been terse but it was correct. Since you didn't state how much experience you have dealing with tv's service menus, erring on the side of caution is always wise. Changing the wrong value or pressing the wrong remote button while in one's service mode can kill the tv.

    good luck,


    --tom
     
  5. Bryce Miner

    Bryce Miner Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2002
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll help you out.

    on the remote tap mute then push it again and hold, while holding push menu on the tv panel. An "s" should appear, then let go and push menu on the remote.

    That's pretty standard for toshiba.
     

Share This Page