Need screen captures from CSI. Can anyone help?..

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by todd s, May 5, 2002.

  1. todd s

    todd s Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 1999
    Messages:
    7,133
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    I am making covers for my episodes of CSI I recorded and I need a picture from the last few episodes. Can anyone help? I went to the website. They have great pics from each episode. But, the site is all set up with Flash 5. So everytime I try to right click and save a pick. It brings up "about macromedia flash 5".

    Thanks!
     
  2. GordonL

    GordonL Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2000
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you don't mind putting in some effort, [Ctrl-PrintScreen] will capture your desktop to the clipboard. You can then use a graphics program like PaintShopPro and paste the clipboard to a canvas. From there, you can manipulate the image anyway you like before you print it.
     
  3. todd s

    todd s Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 1999
    Messages:
    7,133
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    BUMP

    The print screen didn't work. Can anyone capture 1 or 2 pics from the episodes "Primum Non Nocere" until this weeks episode??

    Thanks!
     
  4. GordonL

    GordonL Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2000
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ctrl+PrintScreen does work. Are you not running Windows? What was it that didn't work?
     
  5. todd s

    todd s Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 1999
    Messages:
    7,133
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Gordon, yes I am using Windows. Where can I find the Clipboard? Thanks!
     
  6. GordonL

    GordonL Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2000
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The Clipboard is an internal Windows buffer that the Ctrl+PrintScreen puts stuff into. You need a paint program to get the image out of the Clipboard. You can use Windows Paint in a pinch, but PaintShop Pro is more powerful. Once you've put the image into the Clipboard, open the Paint program, and from the menubar, Edit->Paste, or Ctrl+V, to paste the image onto the canvas. From there you can cut out the bits you don't want, resize the image, whatever you want, before you print the image.
     
  7. Ken Chan

    Ken Chan Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 1999
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not sure Ctrl-PrintScreen does anything different than PrintScreen by itself. Alt-PrintScreen captures the current window, which might make it a bit easier to work with.
    //Ken
     
  8. Daniel Swartz

    Daniel Swartz Second Unit

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2002
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I always confuse the two too. I just hit CTRL-ALT-PRTSCN each time just to cover my bets. Same thing for command prompt booting... Is it F5 or F8? I dunno so I always hit both. =)
     
  9. todd s

    todd s Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 1999
    Messages:
    7,133
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Gordon,
    It worked! Thanks for all your help! [​IMG]
     
  10. GordonL

    GordonL Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2000
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Give a man a fish and he eats for a day. Teach a man to fish and he eats for the rest of his life. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page