What's new

Need Help with Some Basics! (1 Viewer)

BOOTHA06

Auditioning
Real Name
Andy
I apologize for the simplicity of these questions, or if similar questions have been answered in earlier posts. I am a novice, at best, when it comes to home theater components. When I built my house, I wired my living room for surround sound, and I also wired for L/R speakers in my kitchen and outside on my patio. All of these wires are run to a box in my living room entertainment center area. My intention is to be able to run the living room, kitchen, and patio as three separate zones off of one receiver. Keep in mind that high quality sound, surround effects, etc. are not as important to me as keeping the number of components minimized and being able to run the three zones simultaneously. I found this receiver that I think can do what I'm looking for, with the understanding that my "surround" will now have to operate as 3.1, if I want to run the other 2 zones. If the address below does not work, the receiver is Sony Model STR-DN1070.

https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=STRDN1070

The first, simple question is, will this do what I'm looking for above, with the mentioned compromise of 3.1 sound?