1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Need help. What's the trick for adjusting volume to 3rd room on 5es?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Phil Tomaskovic, Apr 6, 2002.

  1. Phil Tomaskovic

    Phil Tomaskovic Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    May 8, 1999
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just got the 5es. I hardly get any volume to my 2nd speakers when I set 3rd room to source. I thought that was so you automatically get same as primary speakers input? I can set remote to 3rd room but I don't get any positive ack on volume setting, should I see anything on the receiver's main LCD settings or do I just use the remote's volume +/- and listen for volume changes? I switched from source to tuner and it was very loud but when I went to cd, it was very quiet.

    Thanks for any help!
     
  2. Phil Tomaskovic

    Phil Tomaskovic Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    May 8, 1999
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    bump!
     
  3. Phil Tomaskovic

    Phil Tomaskovic Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    May 8, 1999
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok, I figured it out... You can't play digital inputs on the 3rd room. So for cd playback on my dvd, I have to switch it to the analog input vs the coax. Guess I need to do the same for my MD and anything else.

    Seems dumb. Why the difference? On my old 30es, you just got everything sent to the second pair of speakers, but I guess with separate switching, they can't do digital?
     

Share This Page