Need help setting up TV card

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Max Malloy, Sep 24, 2002.

  1. Max Malloy

    Max Malloy Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've been using a modified (by KBK from SVS) Zoltrix Genie TV card for months with my satellite, and had no problems. I would just use an S-video cable to connect the receiver to the card's S-video input. However, my satellite is out of order this week, so i decided to hook up regular cable for the time being. So i just took the same cable that i would use for the TV and connected it to the card. But when i load up Dscaler, it says no video signal found. What am i doing wrong here?
     
  2. Matt DeVillier

    Matt DeVillier Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 1999
    Messages:
    773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you need to tell dscaler to use the tuner input instead of the s-video input. it's on one of the menus somewhere (don't have Dscaler available to check exactly where it is)
     
  3. Max Malloy

    Max Malloy Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, i did that. Nothing. Says "no video signal" - as if the cable wasn't even plugged into it!
     

Share This Page