What's new

Need help! Have static noise coming from all surround speakers. (1 Viewer)

jwballa11

Auditioning
Real Name
john smith
I'm so stumped and don't know what to do.I have been geting this static noise that comes and goes for a few months.I recently bought all new equipment hoping that would fix the problem and I wanted to upgrade.I got static noise with my old equipment and now my new home surround equipment.I use Hdmi cables and have took them out and used rca cables and still got the noise. I have a karaoke,ps3,cable box and cd player all sitting around my receiver so I unpuged all other apliances incase of noise interfierence.I bought a new monster surge to try to help.Still get noise. I have a sony 7.1 av str-Dn1010 reciever and Klipsch high def. 5.1 -300 speaker system with my Klp F2 klipsch towers. Everything is new except my towers speakers since the noise.But like I said I get static noise that comes out of every speaker.I also got a new speaker wire.And I have checked all connections.Still I get the noise.I tried plugging into a different ac outlet across the living room but still got the staic noise too.It's an anoining static noise that just sound horriable.Can anybody help me please? Thanks, John

conuronton

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
Jason
Bummer!

Video source? Cable?? If so, try unhooking the cable feed into the box. I had rolling "hum bars" on the TV and could not figure out how in the world it was happening, well long story short it was the ground differential between the cable line and the house ground.

Then try hooking up one source at a time to see if one will set off the noise.

If that doesn't work, try hooking up each speaker at a time.... check the resistance on the speakers too

jwballa11

Auditioning
Real Name
john smith
Ya I tested all speakers.They our brand new and beside it made the same noise with my old speakers too . I don't know. I'm stumped.

julezberg

Agent
Real Name
Ian