What's new

My Nowhere Man appreciation thread (1 Viewer)

John Gates

Second Unit
"My name is Thomas Veil, or at least it was. I'm a photographer. I had it all: a wife, Alison, friends, a career, and in one moment it was all taken away. All because of a single photograph. I have it, they want it, and they will do anything to get the negatives. I'm keeping this diary as proof that these events are real. I know they are, they have to be."
I was very disappointed when this show tanked after only one season in the mid 1990s. I thought it was one of the most provocative and smart TV shows in a LONG time. I wish more TV was as interesting and gratifying as Nowhere Man was.
My wife and I recently bought VHS copies of the entire season, and we're really enjoying them. Watching the first 6 or so episodes, I've noticed something that is common to each episode so far: During each one, someone drops a glass or a plate or something and sweeps it up after it shatters. Anyone know the significance of this? Inside joke, symbolism, or directorial signature of some kind?
Also, in an early episode, our very own Carrie Ann Moss stars as the dreamed-up Thomas Veil love interest in a very matrix-like episode. :D
Anyone else remember this series?

CaptDS9E

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Joey
Yes i remember the series. I have the entire season on CD and it was a shame it was cancelled

capt

Michael St. Clair

Senior HTF Member
Also, in an early episode, our very own Carrie Ann Moss stars as the dreamed-up Thomas Veil love interest in a very matrix-like episode.
That was a GREAT episode.

I'd love to have this show on DVD or at least DVD-R. It would be great if somebody would rerun it.

John Gates

Second Unit
I was in Best Buy this weekend, and I noticed a huge box of TV show DVDs from the old series "The Prisoner." I have heard that this show resembles Nowhere Man in many respects, but I've never seen it. Anyone else here ever see THE PRISONER? Any good? Worth checking out?

John G