1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

My Liteon LVD-2001 won't play Robocop!

Discussion in 'Playback Devices' started by Jonny K, Feb 10, 2004.

  1. Jonny K

    Jonny K Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2002
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've never seen the movie before, so it's kinda (really) annoying when it just freezes in the middle, then suddenly skips ahead 5 minutes. It's a brand new purchased DVD, and it plays fine in my computer and in my cheap Panasonic player.

    What can I do to get this blasted thing working on my LVD-2001! I've tried with both Macrovision on and off, and I've cleaned the disc.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Jay Blair

    Jay Blair Second Unit

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2001
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which version did you buy? There's more than one.
     
  3. Jonny K

    Jonny K Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2002
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Regarding the movie? It would be the plain-jane version. 10 bucks Canadian. [​IMG]

    And the player is the LDV-2001.
     
  4. Jed M

    Jed M Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2001
    Messages:
    2,029
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Chalk this up to good luck. Its not every day you find a dvd player with good taste. [​IMG]

    Actually, I own the Liteon 5001 DVD Recordable and its pretty darn buggy. I like it but it definitely has its quirks. I don't have a solution, but you may have a better time asking at Liteon's forum.
     

Share This Page