What's new

My Home Theater Project... (1 Viewer)

buggs

Grip
Real Name
Scott
Just thought I would share my current project with the group. I am triming out a Media room in my home.

I started with a combined Game room/Media Room area separated by a counter. I removed the counter and built a wall the separate the two areas. I also stole an 8'x8' room out of unused attic space for a bar.

I took the week of Thanksgiving off to put do the trim work. I have about 1 more day trim and then a full day for stain... What do you think?

New door and wall leading into the game room...

106" Fixed Screen will go here...

Wall opposite of the door...

Back wall with projector shelf...

Room into the bar area...

buggs

Grip
Real Name
Scott
Equipment:

Receiver: Denon 3805
Speaker: Axiom Epic 60
Projector: Sanyo Z5
DVD Player: Waiting on the Tosiba HD-DVD A2

buggs

Grip
Real Name
Scott
No, I am an application development manager... Making sawdust has always relaxed me. Furniture and that type of thing. I just had an idea of what I wanted and did a little reasearch. It really was not that hard

As for the equipment, I have cabinets including a pantry in the bar. The equipment will be in the pantry...

king

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
Arvi
Very impressive wood work. I'm sure it will look great once stained. I would love to do a project like that, if I only had the time...

It took me 6 months to complete our basement, putting in 2hrs a night after work. I'm almost there; just a few more ceiling tiles to go! Nothing beats the rewards of your own labor :)

captaincrash

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
Thomas
Looks great! I'm thinking about the different design layouts and styles I might employ - and things like this are very inspiring and impressive. Thanks for sharing the photos!!

buggs

Grip
Real Name
Scott
Finished all the details last weekend... I just ran out of steam so I decided to wait until next weekend to stain.

I will post photos when I am done.