What's new

My 1000th post: Flame the Heck Out of Me. (1 Viewer)

Brad_W

Screenwriter
I know everyone hates this, so I thought I would do it! :)
I feel that it's my time for the 1, 2, 3, Look at Me! ordeal.
I am 25 and married. I have been playing the drums for almost 11 years. I still to this day wish I could be a director, but that will never happen, so I sit here and watch other people's films. I mostly love Science Fiction (I watched 2001 and Mission To Mars just today!) and Horror films. But also enjoy epics, classics, dramers, and the like. I got into home theater about 4 years ago with an RCA pro-logic reciever... little did I know.
The purpose of this thread is to:
A)flame the heck out of me.
B)start something different.
__________________________________________________ __________
Answer the ones you wish or all of them or flame me.
(this is not a poll, but rather up for disscussion)
The Questionaire:
1. Do you think DVD will last longer than 15 years or be taken over by yet another format?
2. Do you think another type of digital sound like Dolby Digital and Digital Theater Systems will eventually come in to the market and be as prominent as the two previously mentioned?
3. Do you think 16x9 screens will become the standard of American televisions?
4. Do you think John Williams will die before he finishes the score for Episode 3? Well he is old!
5. Do you think World War III is immenent? just yes or no please.
6. Do you think that scientists will perfect "hyper-sleep" and if so, do you think extended space travel will occur in say 50 years? How about 100 years?
7. Many people think that "the future" involves flying cars. Do you think this is a really plausable idea or won't be needed?
8. Do you feel that over-population will have the best of us and the need for colonization on another planet will be nessessary?
9. Do you think the sale of tobacco will eventually be forever banned?