Music lover Plea

Discussion in 'Playback Devices' started by Andre Baptiste, Dec 26, 2003.

1. Andre Baptiste

I am obsessed with high quality musical equipment.I love it i love it,it amazes me that people like Bob carver Martin logan
    Mark Levinson and all the great names in the industry can put together such exquisite pieces of equipment.Numerous times i have cried listening to music (classical)to me music is just more than vibration in the air its emotional it moves you.But i am a student and of course i dont have much of a revenue so would any one suggest what system, may it be home theater in a box or cheap components that would give me some kind of high fidelity musical reproduction.I have a pc so maybe you all can give me ideas about integrating it into music system Or should you guys think i should build.
    Your help would be appreciated aloooooooooooooooot.

2. Jack Briggs

Jack Briggs Executive Producer

Hi there and welcome aboard, Andre. You will find your kindred spirits and fellow/sister music lovers in abundance here. And "high quality" does not necessarily mean "high-priced."

Since you're asking for specific model recommendations for a musical-sounding home-theater system, I've moved your heartfelt post here, where it is sure to attract similarly heartfelt replies.

Good luck in your quest!

3. AaronJB

AaronJB Second Unit

Also, people recommending certain models or brands would need an idea of what your budget is.

4. Robert Cowan

Robert Cowan Supporting Actor

work at an AV store... you get a ton of free/cheap stuff. im a student as well, and dont spend much at all on my system. ive got around $10K worth of gear now, and it rivals most systems ive heard. its the best among all my friends for sure.

your second option is to find those pieces of equipment that perform well outside of your price range. my first speakers (PSB Image 4T) were like this. they just sounded awesome for the price...