Multi Monitor/TV out

Discussion in 'Computers' started by Phil L, Jul 31, 2004.

  1. Phil L

    Phil L Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 1998
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having trouble setting this up, I'm probably doing something wrong or have skipped some obvious first step.

    I have an ATI Radeon 9800Pro card. I'm trying to set it up so that I can get video out through the dvi port.

    I've got it set up, and I get a screen on my TV but whenever the dvi cord is hooked up and the TV is on, I lose picture on my main monitor.

    Help?
     
  2. Glenn Overholt

    Glenn Overholt Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 1999
    Messages:
    4,203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you haven't done this before, it is easy to miss. The cord has to be attached before you boot up. I know, really weird.

    Glenn
     
  3. Tekara

    Tekara Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    check in your display settings, windows tends to start up with only one display device so you'll need to turn the other on yourself.

    I would reccomend using the theater mode which can be adjusted in the advanced menu.
     
  4. Phil L

    Phil L Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 1998
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    Did that too.

    Haven't been able to change the resolution of my monitor since though.

    Now I have to work on that and Powerstrip, y'know, the simple stuff now that I've got picture[​IMG]
     
  5. Phil L

    Phil L Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 1998
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Now I can adjust the monitor res but not the TV/DVI res.
     

Share This Page