1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Moving Equipment Rack

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by George Martin, Jan 3, 2002.

  1. George Martin

    George Martin Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have taken the measurments, got the spouces approval, and figured out how much and what types of wires I need, to move my equipment rack to the rear of the room. I have one question though

    I will need the S-video cable, an audio video cable & coax (cable box) to be 25 feet I'm wondering will that lenth degrade the signle or will I need some sort of amp.

    thanks in advance

    George
     
  2. WilliamM

    WilliamM Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    25 feet wont be a problem. I have my RPTV on a S-Video of 18 feet with 0 signal degradation.
     
  3. Mike LS

    Mike LS Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2000
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same here.....my svideo run is 25' and I have no problem with the signal.
     
  4. George Martin

    George Martin Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi

    I just want to say thanks for the replys, I guess I'll be busy this weekend.
     
  5. Brett Robert

    Brett Robert Agent

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2000
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a 26-foot s video cable running to my projector. That doesn’t mean that there isn't signal lose. I don't see a difference from the 6 foot run I used to have.
     
  6. James Mudler

    James Mudler Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2001
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ditto Brett comment. Old set up 10' and now over 35' and not difference. I did a A/B comparison by switching inputs on the projector too with a old preamp too.
     

Share This Page