Movie Ticket's For Your Theater

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Robert McLay, Nov 3, 2002.

1. Robert McLay

Robert McLay Stunt Coordinator

Robert
    Newbie here, and first post at that, but I was wondering: I have been lurking here for almost a year now and about a month ago I seen some people talking about making movie tickets to mail out to their friends.
    Now I have a friend of mine, who is in the midst of a bad divorce, and has a little girl who loves movies. Me and my fiancee would like to invite them over to watch a movie, but we would like to send them a ticket.
    I have been using the search portion of the website to try and find that thread, but haven't gotten anywhere for the last 3 days. I was wondering if any of you fine folks might have some advice for me as I would like to get them mailed out fairly soon.
    I am very excited about finally taking the plunge and joining this fine forum. I have a feeling this is going to be a very bad addiction for me[​IMG] . I hope to speak on many topics with all of you from now on.
    Thanks ahead of time.
    Rob

2. Bill Kane

Bill Kane Screenwriter

Rob, Welcome to the ranks!

bill

3. Alf S

Alf S Cinematographer
    Supporter

Alfie
    Welcome Rob!

By chance have you considered maybe scanning those giant "movie tickets" that Best Buy and other electronics store have laying around advertising Netflix and rewording them to fit your needs?

Since it isn't being done for personal financial benefits, I don't see the harm in copying the ticket.

Just a thought

Alfer

4. Andre F

Andre F Screenwriter

Very nice idea! I would also recommend scanning an image into a PC and altering it with a photo program. Go to Google and search for movie tickets, and then look under the images tab...

5. Andy_S

Andy_S Second Unit

I found a concert ticket online and removed all of the text using the cloning tool. Take a look here and let me know what you think:
    Ticket