Most Hated College Football Teams

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by RossTerry, Dec 5, 2001.

1. RossTerry

RossTerry Guest

Which teams are the most hated? and not simply because of a rivalry. are there teams that you hope lose every game? or teams you like to root against when watching even if they arent playing your favorite team?

2. Wayne Bundrick

Wayne Bundrick Cinematographer

Being a Georgia Tech graduate I root for any team that is playing against Georgia. But that's a rivalry. For a non-rivalry grudge, I'd bet the most (un)popular team would be Notre Dame.

3. Steven K

Steven K Supporting Actor

Most hated:

1. Florida- hands down, bar none. They redeemed a few points on my list when the Titans got Jevon Kearse, but Spurrier alone offsets anything good to ever come out of Gainesville.

2. Kentucky- Since Hal Mumme is gone, I dont hate them nearly as much. But I still hate em.

3. Michigan- I think that they are consistently overrated, and produce players with some of the largest egos (see Charles Woodson). They also lost alot of points with me when Woodson won the Heisman over Peyton Manning.

4. BYU- all they do is whine, whine, whine... if they played a real schedule, I might respect them more.

5. Notre Dame- I used to really like ND... but college football at Notre Dame is ALL about politics now, and its caused me to lose all respect for their program

4. Scott Merryfield

Scott Merryfield Executive Producer

Not counting rivalries, I would say Florida because I do not care for Steve Spurrier and Oregon State because of their coach, Dennis Erickson.

Being a Michigan fan, I always root for whichever team is playing Ohio State and Notre Dame, but those are rivalry-related.

5. Ron Eastman

Ron Eastman Second Unit