Modulate to digital cable box

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by JimWilkinson, May 16, 2002.

1. JimWilkinson

JimWilkinson Auditioning

Good Morning Everyone!!
    Well here is my first of hopefully many threads I'll be doing. I have a basic question for anyone regarding modulating say a DVD player to your Digital Cable Receiver (DCR). Is anyone having any problems receiving a modulated signal through their DCR? That's all for now. Just bear with me for a little while, as I'm still learning how to work these forums.[​IMG]

2. Dave Poehlman

Dave Poehlman Producer

Are you talking about running an RF converter through your cable box?

What sort of problem are you having?

Usually with DVDs you want to avoid RF conversion since it delivers the poorest quality picture (and the picture quality is the reason we all have one, isn't it?).

I would say.. if there is any way to run the DVD video directly into your TV via, composite, component, or s-video.. do it.

If you are talking about some other issue.. I guess I need a few more details.

Welcome aboard, by the way.

3. JimWilkinson

JimWilkinson Auditioning

I'm not insulting you, but I will write this out in simpleton terms for those who don't quite understand what we're taking about. It sounds like you and I are on the same page.