Mitsi, Panny, Sony, Tosh...Seperate Input Memories?????

Discussion in 'Displays' started by Brian L, Dec 21, 2003.

  1. Brian L

    Brian L Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 1998
    Messages:
    2,945
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    1,610
    I am helping a friend select a HD Ready 55" to 65" CRT based RPTV.

    A critical feature that he requires is that each input on the set have a separate picture setting memory. Since the settings for DVD, HDTV, and SD Cable/Sat do tend to be different, the ability for a set to have separate input memories is essential.

    In an effort to reduce my search effort (OK, I am a lazy SOB), I am appealing to owners of sets by the named vendors to kindly chime in and indicate if your set does or does not have that feature.

    FWIW, I personally have a Pionner 533 (no longer in production) that has this capability, as does my old school Sony 32"; I can't imagine NOT being able to save settings per input.

    Thanks in advance!

    BGL
     
  2. Roy Wallace

    Roy Wallace Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2001
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Brian:
    My Toshiba 57HDX82 (one year old) has that feature.

    Roy
     
  3. Justin_T

    Justin_T Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2000
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Samsung 50 inch DLP has this feature as well
     
  4. Rajeev_s

    Rajeev_s Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Panasonic RPTV has 3 video settings that each input remembers. So you basically can have 3 settings for all the inputs.
     
  5. Brian L

    Brian L Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 1998
    Messages:
    2,945
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    1,610
    Thanks for the replies thus far!

    Quick question on the Panny: You are saying that you have three separate sets of user parameters that can be individually tweaked and saved, and then assigned to any input?

    That sounds like a workable solution as well.

    BGL
     
  6. GeraldK

    GeraldK Agent

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2003
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Our new Mitsu 65413 has separate memory for each A/V input as well.
     
  7. Alan Galbraith

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Sony 65WS550 does NOT have seperate memories for each input. Kinda a pain in the arse.

    But the agian, the last set I had didnt either (Mits VS-5051, about 10 years old).
     
  8. ChuckSolo

    ChuckSolo Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1,160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ALL my Panasonic TVs have had separate memory settings for each A/V input. The one APEX TV I had did not.
     

Share This Page