Mission 781 vs Polk Lsi 7

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Bill RE, Jul 8, 2002.

1. Bill RE

Bill RE Extra

Jul 7, 2002
    On Sunday, I was in The Great Indoors with my wife and two kids (age’s 3 years and 8 weeks) looking for a new light fixture for our bathroom. On the way out, I couldn’t help but walk past the home electronics department. They were having a tremendous sale on close-out/floor model equipment.

[Background Info: I am new to HT and high-end audio equipment and this is my first post. We bought a new house last year and I have been given OK to finish the basement which, will include a theater room (apx. 19 x 11) and should be completed by September. I have been reading everything I can find on-line about speakers, equipment, room set-up, etc. The thing I have been struggling with the most is which speaker system to buy. This message board has provided some great information. In addition to home theater speakers, I need to get a pair of bookshelf speakers to replace the old and ugly Pioneer speakers that I have had since college.]