Mission 70 ASE subwoofer, blown ?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Mark-C, Mar 2, 2003.

  1. Mark-C

    Mark-C Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2000
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was swapping the wires about on my sub and I forgot to turn it off, in the manuel it says that it must be turned off before any wire swapping is done.
    It stopped working, I opened it up and inside a little fuse had blown, could I have caused any permanent damage or should replacing the fuse sort it out ?

    Thanks
     
  2. Brian Fellmeth

    Brian Fellmeth Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2000
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No telling, gotta replace the fuse and see. The whole purpose of the fuse is to prevent damage to the electronics in an incident such a this.
     
  3. Mark-C

    Mark-C Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2000
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I replaced the fuse, turned it on, it hummed for a second then the fuse blew again.
     
  4. Jeff-Watson

    Jeff-Watson Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    She is a goner I am afraid. Check into getting it repaired especially if it is under warranty but it doesn't sound good.[​IMG]
     
  5. Mark-C

    Mark-C Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2000
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I replaced the other blown fuse and now the light on the back says it's got a signal all the time and it's constantly humming but the fuse isn't blowing,
    The original fuse was a
    T3.15 mAL 250V, the one I replaced it with was a
    T3.15 AL 250V, there's no "m" in it, does this matter ?
     

Share This Page