Mike Portnoy "Liquid Drum Theater" on DVD

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Jay Mitchosky, Oct 22, 2001.

1. Jay Mitchosky

Jay Mitchosky Producer

Just cruising around and saw that Mike Portnoy, drummer extraordinaire from Dream Theater, just released a two-disc DVD here . Has anybody seen this? I'm not a drummer, but I love what he does and the features on this disk look cool.
    ------------------
    --Jay
    "No one can hear when you're screaming in digital."
    My Home Theatre Pictures...
    "You're no messiah. You're, you're a movie of the week. You're a ... t-shirt, at best."

2. Brad_W

Brad_W Screenwriter

I'm all about that! Speaking of Dream Theater, I got to meet these guys a few years back and they were very cool. I am a drummer and his style is my biggest influence. I also have an instructional drum video from Mike Portnoy. It's nice to see someone else enjoy Dream Theater. I will have to pick up the 2-disc DVD set. Do you have the Metropolis 2000 DVD? awesome in my opinion. Also, if you enjoy Dream Theater you should check out Liquid Tension Experiment. Most of the guys from DT are in that, all instrumental stuff.
    Edited to say that if you like DT, check out my web page and at the bottom is a pic of the tattoo I designed, you may see something familar.
    ------------------
    "I was born to murder the world." -Nix (Lord of Illusions)
    My Home Page http://www.geocities.com/masternix/DVD.html
    My List O' DVDs:
    http://www.dvdaficionado.com/dvds.html?cat=1&id=meshuga
    [Edited last by Brad_W on October 22, 2001 at 08:53 PM]

3. Jay Mitchosky

Jay Mitchosky Producer

4. Mike Mallory

Mike Mallory Agent