Middle Atlantic AXS Equipment Racks

Discussion in 'Home Theater Projects' started by WarrenHH, Apr 30, 2003.

  1. WarrenHH

    WarrenHH Agent

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone have any experience with the Middle Atlantic AXS racks, they are the ones that roll out. I am planning a new home (with theater) and am considering using those racks. Just curious if there are any good/bad experiences among other members.

    Thanks in advance
    Warren Holm
     
  2. Bill Lucas

    Bill Lucas Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 1999
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They are excellent racks, just pricey. You may be able to download Racktools from www.middleatlanticracks.com. You can then configure your rack and get retail pricing with all the options.
     
  3. Vet

    Vet Auditioning

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Excellent rack that I am currently using in my built in cabinet. It makes it so much easier to wire the components when the rack is pulled out.
     
  4. John Swarce

    John Swarce Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2003
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. Bill Lucas

    Bill Lucas Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 1999
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you John. I just link from the Middle Atlantic CD and I've never typed in the URL.
     
  6. WarrenHH

    WarrenHH Agent

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the information all. I did find the site, and downloaded the software, having a bit of trouble getting it to run though, so still working on it.
    Have to figure out what hardware I need to get my stuff to fit in there.
    Thanks again.

    Warren Holm
     
  7. Bill Lucas

    Bill Lucas Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 1999
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Warren,

    You need Microsoft Visio to run Racktools. Forgot to mention that. If you send me your specs for the rack ([email protected]) I'll run it for you send you the information via fax.
     
  8. WarrenHH

    WarrenHH Agent

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For what it is worth, I found that Middle Atlantic makes special mounts for misc audio / video gear. They are called RSH custom rack mounts. They have an index of 6000 or so components that they already have the specs for, or you can custom order what you want.

    I have ordered an AXS43 rack, with the associated tracks and stand as well as RSH mounts for my components.

    It will save me from having to customize faceplates for the components.

    Warren Holm
     

Share This Page