What's new

Memoirs of an Invisible Man (1992)- coming from Scream Factory 7/24/18 (1 Viewer)

atfree

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Alex
xMOAIM.BR.Cover.72dpi.png.pagespeed.ic.UxtviYYAwf.webp

https://www.shoutfactory.com/product/memoirs-of-an-invisible-man?product_id=6769

JoshuaB.

Supporting Actor
Real Name
Jay
Oh wow! I’m a John Carpenter completist and I’d hoped Warner Archive would release Memoirs on BD, so the Scream Factory Carpenter announcement is a total surprise! It appears Warner has finally agreed to licence films to labels other than Criterion!

Perhaps other Warner-owned horror/sci-fi titles like Creepshow, Twilight Zone: The Movie, Deadly Friend, Looker (and so many more) will be licenced to Scream Factory?

battlebeast

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Warren
Maybe Warners is realising that they cant release everything and licensing some of them will help get them remastered and/or restored and released. This is good news!

I saw this film years ago, and I enjoyed it...

"I want my Molecules back!"

I had no idea it was John Carpenter.

TonyD

Who do we think I am?
Ambassador
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Tony D.
"The laughs and visual effects are out of sight when Chevy Chase headlines Memoirs of an Invisible Man. "

What?

This isn't a comedy.

Anyway I'm a fan and will buy it.

This is the only Carpenter movie that isn't "John Carpenter's..."Isn't it?

Interdimensional

Supporting Actor
Real Name
Ed
A fun film. I liked it better than some reviews suggested I should. I also liked it better than other modern attempts at invisible man movies, like Verhoeven's Hollow Man.

TonyD

Who do we think I am?
Ambassador
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Tony D.
I’ve had the hardcover book for a long time. Gonna read it one of these days.

I’ve heard the movie is barely anything like the book.

dana martin

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Dana Martin