What's new

Meaning of Life SE-Sept 2 (1 Viewer)

Paul_Stachniak

Screenwriter
Oh thank god.

This is the only Python disc I don't have. And the old version retails for $80 now.

I just wish Universal would re-release Mystery Science Theater 3000 the movie as well.

Aaron Cohen

Second Unit
THANK YOU!!!!!!! This is the last thing I need to complete my Python dvd collection and I have been holding out for the last 3 years or so due to the very high prices on Ebay.

It's about time!

Steven Good

Supporting Actor
Real Name
Steven
I know this is from Universal's website, but who thinks this could be delayed, as other Image/Universal re-issues have been?

I am certainly tempted to dump my current disc on ebay, but don't want to have Universal yank their re-issue and leave me with no Meaning of Life...my life has so litle meaning as it is. ;)

Quick profit vs. Meaning of Life.

I want both.

Christian P

Stunt Coordinator
At last!
I refrained from buying the old version, even as it came out, because it wasn't anamorphic.

Thanks for the info!

Chris Bardon

Senior HTF Member
This is great news! Now all we need is an SE of Life of Brian that's not Criterion-priced and we're set.

Actually, a non A&E-priced release of Flying Circus wouldn't hurt either...

Chad Gregory

Supporting Actor
From thedigitalbits.com Rumor Mill

Oh, but there's more! Universal is set to announce the DVD release of Monty Python's The Meaning of Life: Special Edition on September 2nd! Can you hear us all giggling like school girls here at The Bits? Look for both Dolby Digital and DTS 5.1 audio, a new introduction by Eric Idle, audio commentary, deleted scenes, The Meaning of Making the Meaning of Life documentary and a slew of featurettes (including The Songs, Snipped Bits, Un Film de John Cleese, Songs Unsung, Education Tips, Fish, Re-mastering a Masterpiece, Song and Dance, Virtual Reunion and Selling the Meaning of Life). How bleedin' cool is that!?
Nice.

-Chad

Rob Lutter

Senior HTF Member