Maxim magazine

Discussion in 'After Hours Lounge (Off Topic)' started by Danny Tse, Dec 19, 2003.

1. Danny Tse

Danny Tse Producer

Do you guys, and gals, read this magazine?

I have seen it on the newsstand, and on occasion, flipped through the pages. Just not my cup of tea....OK, some of it is fine [​IMG]

2. MikeH1

MikeH1 Screenwriter

My roomate has a pile of these in his room and are great bathroom reading material.

I love the mag [​IMG]

3. NickSo

NickSo Producer

Nick So
    I have it coz i got a free sub to it... Good stuff, probably wouldn't pay for a sub... I'd just take a gander at the school bookstore [​IMG]

4. Rob Speicher

Rob Speicher Supporting Actor

Aside from the T&A it has pretty good content for guys ~15 to 30. If you get a free sub (which is not hard to do at all), it's a no-brainer.

5. Michael Toguchi

Michael Toguchi Stunt Coordinator

I have a subscription to the magazine, and have had it for years. I used to LOVE reading it when it got in, but the quality of the 'articles' has gone down a tad over time. I guess they are running out of stuff to write about or my tastes are changing. I casually browse through it when it comes in the mail, but it isn't anything I look forward to getting anymore.

6. Steve_Tk

Steve_Tk Cinematographer

Michael, it's a good one year subscription. After that they just rewrite "how to get in a girls pants without a relationship" over and over about 12 more times. Switch to another one after a while.

7. Leila Dougan

Leila Dougan Screenwriter

I like the magazine pretty well. I did like it more a few years ago and I think it's gone downhill recently. I like it cause it's sorta the Cosmo for guys and a refreshing break from all the girly stuff out there.

8. Brian Lawrence

Brian Lawrence Producer

Brian