What's new

Make it easy like SVS (1 Viewer)

Have been reading this sight for along time now and this is my first time posting anything and hate typing so please be easy on me.
I recently purchased a new SVS PB12+2 thanks to the reviews on this sight. If anyone is thinking of buying a new sub and are leery of on line buying and not being able to test drive the product as was I, look no further than svs. I have owned both m&k, sunfire, and velodyne which were all good sounding subs. But none held a candle to the svs. Stuff said like that made my decision easy in purchasing.
Anyway I have a question about my three front speakers. My mains are both polk rt 55i and the center is a def tech clr2500. At high volumes my system starts to sound shrill and am assuming it is the def tech that is the problem in the system (by itself it sounds boxy and tinny). I run an entertainment company so suffice it to say I have enough power going to all speakers, (have allot of extra amps). Am running a dennon 3805. My room size is 25 by 30 with a 7' ceiling.
As with the svs, to me it seemed cut and dry as to what I needed to get for a subwoofer from reading reviews here. But for some reason reviews on actual speakers are making it not so easy to pick either on line or at local store. If SVS were making tower speakers at this time I would not question it and buy them, I am that impressed with my first purchase from them. I have allot of room to fill with volume and also need three front matching speakers so am looking to upgrade my front three speakers and any help from you all would be really appreciated.
I hope this post makes sense, like I said I hate typing and the words don't always come out right on screen.

MikeLi

Supporting Actor