Mad Max SE Glitch?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Todd Stout, Jan 2, 2002.

1. Todd Stout

Todd Stout Screenwriter

I just popped in the Mad Max SE DVD that I picked up today and noticed a slight glitch. At about 5:00 minutes into the film, (right before the one cop says to the other, "I don't have to work with a blasphemer") there appears to be a few frames missing. I went through the scene a few times and it had the same "skip" to it every time.

Have any of you guys noticed this or is it just my copy? I may be nitpicking here but if it's just my copy, I'm going to exchange it.

Thanks.

2. Christina_V

Christina_V Guest

It's always been there. I just checked my copy since i bought it today as well,then checked my old Image edition & it was still there & always has been from when i saw it on video & tv! Don't worry about it.
    So what are peoples opinions on the Australian track?
    This is my first time ever being able to see it that way & i skimmed through parts & have mixed veiws on it. Some parts are ok,but some are just ?...Toe Cutter sounds like a girl,some of the other dialogue is'nt spoken clearly & audible or has the same ring as before like the Chief's hero's speech.
    I noticed a sound effect when the Knight Rider & gang goe to pick up Toe Cutters coffin,that was missing in the English dub.
    Still i think i prefer the dubbed track over the original. Theres just something about it,the sound effects are louder & have more punch & i'm used to that version.
    I'm sure i'll get flamed for that,but its' just my opinion.

3. Douglas Bailey

Douglas Bailey Second Unit

Douglas Bailey

4. Chris PC

Chris PC Producer

Just waiting for mine in the mail. I was annoyed with the English dub all the time. There were some funny sounding characters though, like the guy who is left behind and gets handcuffed to the car by Max. And the guy who fixes Max's flat "TYRE".

Nasal sounding voice...cause his nose is being pinched?