Lindt Chocolate

Discussion in 'After Hours Lounge (Off Topic)' started by MarkHastings, Dec 13, 2005.

1. MarkHastings

MarkHastings Executive Producer

I assume Lindt Chocolate is pretty popular?

My friend got me on this kick with the 85% cocoa bars. Being one who has tried to eliminate as much sugar from my diet, these bars are great. Low amounts of sugar and the cocoa is good for your skin.

Anyways, if you've never had 85% cocoa before, to give you an idea, Bakers Chocolate is around 70%, so 85% is an aquired taste.

Anwyays, I went with my friend to the Lindt store and my mouth nearly fell out of its socket when I saw the newest bar!!!! 99% Cocoa!!!!!!!!! [​IMG]

Oh my god! The warnings on the wrapper were hysterical! They warn you to try the 70%, then work your way up to 85% before venturing to the 99%.

Well, I have been doing the 85% for a few years now, but nothing prepared me for this treat! It was like crack! I felt like we were doing drugs! LOL - My friend put a little piece on her tounge and I was yelling "Let it melt! Don't swallow it!" LOL

Anyone else try this yet??? It's weird, it's amazingly gross. It's so strong, but there's something alluring (and addictive) to it.

2. Philip Hamm

Philip Hamm Lead Actor

I had some 80% recently from a small local European shop, ground cocoa dust came off the bar in places. Awesome.

3. Carlo Medina

Carlo Medina Executive Producer

I've tried Lindt's 70% cocoa bars and that's about the upper limit of my cocoa percentage. I can imagine how 85% must taste like, and 99% is just straight eating the cocoa bean, I'm sure [​IMG]

But man, once you have these gourmet bars, you can never go back to Hershey/Nestle/etc. [​IMG]

4. MarkHastings

Exactly. Just like drinking Coffee is to eating a coffee bean. Powerful stuff.

I told a co-worker that a regular Hershey Bar is to Miller Lite as 99% Cocoa bar is to Guinness. [​IMG]

5. Craig Oberg

Craig Oberg Agent