Life After College....job hunts, questions...etc etc

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Alan Erceg, Sep 25, 2002.

1. Alan Erceg

Alan Erceg Stunt Coordinator

I have been thinking about this....and was thinking i could get some opinions on some people here...

I am currently in my last term of school. I graduated from high school in 2001 in june...and then went straight to a tech school. i chose a tech school for the main reason that i could take the core classes i wanted and not have to worry about taking history and literature etc etc..... I started there about 2 weeks after i graduated high school in july of 2001. I graduate in December of this year with an Associates Degree in Computer Information Management(Heavy on Programming).

Here is my question...or questions i should say...

Where to start and how to put this into words....

I know what i want to do in my life. I love to program i really do....i get joys out of sitting down in front of a computer and programming. I like debugging ... I like everything to do about programming.

An Example of this. A friend and myself were working on our final project for Ada over the last few days...jsut the 2 of us. This project was recommended by our instructor for 4 people at least. We had to write a proposal on why we thought we could do it with just the 2 of us. Anyways we had one error...for 2 days..couldnt figure it out. When we finally did figure it out...that feeling was just unreal. Thats what im talking about. I felt proud after that. Cheesy i know...but maybe someone who programms can understand what im talking about.....

anyhow....The course im taking is an 18 month course.

The Languages I have taken so far:
    C++
    VB
    Ada
    Unix Shell Scripting
    Cobol
    Javascript
    HTML

Languages I will take this term:
    Assembler