What's new

Leaving my job (1 Viewer)

Mark Sherman

Supporting Actor
Just made upmy mind this morning. I have had it with where i work and i am DONE. I have been doing Home theater now for Over 12 years and have been with this co.now for over 3. we have been a little on the slow side the last couple of months and its been hard on all the guys here. Well a few weeksago My boss decides that he should get a new FORD GT. He says parking out front will Improve Business. God forbid he takes that money and puts into the compmay some other way. Maybe a higher salery for his employees or a coat of paint on the building. Hell no lets go out and leases a 163K car.WTF.

Now I just found out that he just hired a new sales person, WHAT?????!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is the slowest Time of the year and he does this? FUCK IT IM DONE.

My Brother owns a glass Co. He installs store fronts for retail stores and auto glass. Well he needed me for the day to helphim with a store front for brand new Micheals that is being built. I was up at 4:30 yesterday morning and I got home at 10:30 last night. All I can say is I HAD A FUCKING BLAST WORKING. Im going to work for him.

later

Joe D

Supporting Actor
If a business owner parked a $150K car in the front of a store I would think I'm being ripped off for the services that they provide and look elsewhere.

Mark Sherman

Supporting Actor
you know Joe I was Thinking the same thing. when I was young My dad always said that you never go to the barber where here parks his nice car outfront. He doesnt need the money. go to the guy with shitbox parked out front.

Jed M

Senior HTF Member
So true. In Vegas the Gas company has the crappiest building known to man and they seem to have little public resistance when they raise their rates, yet the Power company has a relatively new, massive multi million dollar state of the art building and they get seriously criticized by the public for even mentioning raising the rates.

Holadem

Senior HTF Member