Klipsch Set Up for Home ? Opions Please.

Discussion in 'Speakers' started by Brian Lachow, Apr 6, 2004.

1. Brian Lachow

Brian Lachow Auditioning

I have been searching for a good set of speakers more for Home Theatre than just music.

I've found the following and would like some opinions.

My choices I've narrowed the field down to are:

1. JBL E90's
    2. Klipsch RF-35
    or
    3. Athena's

Now I am partial to the Klipsch even though they are the most expensive I've heard their computer speakers on display and they regular ones at Best Buy and they really sound amazing so I assume the Reference series should be even better.

This was/is my set up idea for the Klipsh:
    2xRF-35
    1xRW-12
    1XRC-35
    2XRS-35

What do you guys think?

I'm a noob when it comes to this and have only learned from online and from best buy and circuit city...oh and one high end store that told me that speakers from American companies are actually the best.

Oh, one last thing I learned...BOSE ? Not impressed.

Thanks

--bml

2. Joe Mihok

Joe Mihok Second Unit

American speakers are the best ? That's a pretty bold statement. Canada makes some kick ass speakers too, I think our governemt even has a Loud-Speaker Research department [​IMG].

3. Brian Lachow

Brian Lachow Auditioning

Hey...I'm quoting someone.

I don't know enough to agree or disagree w/ what a saleperson told me.

Thanks for the info...

Outside of national pride - does anyone else have an opinion?

Thanks

--bml

4. SethH

SethH Cinematographer