JVC TV and DVD Compatibility Issues

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Frank Cheh, Dec 30, 2002.

  1. Frank Cheh

    Frank Cheh Extra

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2001
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the the JVC XV-SA70BK DVD palyer and just bought the JVC I'Art AV-36F703 and tried to run the player in Progscan mode and it did not work? Whats up? Set up set for 2nd video input for progscan but would not work with player in progscan mode,must keep in interlace mode. Whats up? Anyone shed some light on this one?
     
  2. Adil M

    Adil M Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2001
    Messages:
    922
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your TV is flatscreen, not High Definition.
     
  3. JohnMW

    JohnMW Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2000
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Use the componet hookups if possible and set the DVD player to interlaced.
     
  4. Frank Cheh

    Frank Cheh Extra

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2001
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just found out that according to the JVC manual (page 16) the TV progscan input #2 will not work with any dvd players that have an output scan of 31.5Khz. How would I get that spec on dvd players?
     
  5. Adil M

    Adil M Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2001
    Messages:
    922
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you sure it said 31.5 or 13.5 mhz. 13.5 is closer to progressive scan which again your tv cannot handle. Therefore you cannot enable the progressive scan abilities of your player.
    I agree w/ what was said above. You should use the component connections and make sure you don't have progressive enabled. There's a button right below zoom called "vfp" which you should keep pressed until the screen blanks out and the picture shows up. Enjoy your new purchases.
     

Share This Page