What's new

Just finished my album (1 Viewer)

Rob||Kur||

Stunt Coordinator
Took 3 years and a huge investment of time and personal funds, but it was worth it.

Full album is posted on www.needmusic.com

I certainly feel that, being an avid audio hobbyist, I looked at the whole recording process different than most would. I was definitely picky, and any engineer that worked with me will tell you just how anal I was about the sound! Let's just say the mastering process went through 3 series of revisions! The version posted on the site isn't the final revision, but I feel it fits the purpose better, as it's a little brighter and more in-your-face than the final album cut.

Thanks for listening, it means a lot to me.

ChristopherG

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Chris
Rob,

I am a huge music fan and when I say that I mean that I listen to a diverse mix across many genres. I really like the sound you have found here - the music arrangements in particular. Seriously, kudos to you.

Neil Middlemiss

Premium
Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Neil Middlemiss
Congratulations. I liked the sound, but I also love independent artists - I have pre-ordered and am looking forward to it.

Keep it going!

JonZ

Senior HTF Member
Rob you should make a myspace music page.

Its amazing how many hits your page can get. Itll really help get your music out there.

Congradulations and good luck

Rob||Kur||

Stunt Coordinator
We actually have one www.myspace.com/musicofneed

It's been OK, but I think the best way to promote is still live shows. Also, I've sent the CD to a bunch of radio stations. Hoping for something there.

Thanks to everyone for listening, and thank you Neil for pre-ordering!

Jeff Ulmer

Senior HTF Member
Deceased Member
Hey Rob, best of luck with your project. This business can be pretty brutal in terms of actually recouping your investment let alone earning a living from it.