its that time of year again....

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by ollie_k, Nov 25, 2002.

1. ollie_k

ollie_k Stunt Coordinator

OK, now that its getting close to christmas, I have been mandated by my wife to come up with gift ideas from her to me. Here is my quandry: I already made a list of the typical stuff for relatives and family...dvds, clothes, a couple of tools, etc. I'm finding it very hard to come up with something more personal from her, somebody help me! What the hell do I want for Christmas????!!!!
    HEHE, naturally I am a tech geek so I already have a ton of computer crap (dont need anymore thanks), a ton of tools, and then when I come up with no answer for her I get the usual "Must be nice to already have everything!"
    Well, I do secretly pine away for more expensive items, but thats crazy, I dont want her blowing huge bucks on me. (We have done that in the past). I would love to upgrade the home theatre reciever, or get a multi device remote,but that stuff is well over a hundred bucks, and not a great gift coming from her. Last year I got a gift certifcate for a cooking demo/class and we went and had fun.
    Anybody else have gift ideas? Something clever? unique? more personal ?( get your mind out of the gutter! [​IMG])

2. Neil Joseph

Neil Joseph Lead Actor

Neil Joseph
  3. KyleS

KyleS Screenwriter

Neil hit it right on the nose.. [​IMG]
    Oh wait you said under $100.. Neil and I must have been on the same page and thinking that you meant over $100,000 our bad [​IMG]
    Seriously what about a family gift like a weekend getaway, or a few DVD's, or you could go for the old standbye of Sexual favors for a week or 2. [​IMG]
    KyleS

4. ollie_k

Uhhh, can I get a movie screen to fit that as well???
    How about a 3rd mortgage?? Can Lucas come over and play?
    [​IMG] thanks for the idea..but, lets see here *checks pocket*..
    a dime, some lint, and chapstick..not gonna do it.