Is there a way to "add" s-video inputs?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Tom-G, Sep 29, 2001.

  1. Tom-G

    Tom-G Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2000
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Real Name:
    Tom G
    I have four pieces of electronic devices to hook up to my television, but only three inputs. Is there a device I can purchase that would allow me to hook up my fourth piece of equipment (DVD player), i.e. some sort of s-video adapter? Any information will be greatly appreciated!
    ------------------
    As for the bad rap about the characters--hey, I've seen space operas that put their emphasis on human personalities and relationships. They're called "Star Trek" movies. Give me transparent underwater cities and vast hollow senatorial spheres any day. --Roger Ebert on The Phantom Menace
     
  2. Tom Weeks

    Tom Weeks Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Tom Weeks

    Tom Weeks Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry about the misinfo. FGo to www.onecall.com and enter Terkvs4 in the search window. The price is $49.95 NOT $14.95. Hope this helps , TJW
     
  4. Tom-G

    Tom-G Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2000
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Real Name:
    Tom G
    Tom, that is exactly what I was looking for! Many thanks!
    ------------------
    As for the bad rap about the characters--hey, I've seen space operas that put their emphasis on human personalities and relationships. They're called "Star Trek" movies. Give me transparent underwater cities and vast hollow senatorial spheres any day. --Roger Ebert on The Phantom Menace
     
  5. Evan A

    Evan A Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2000
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good guys has a Sony one that I like more. It is an automatic switch. And it has front conections for those who have Dennon and thus dont have front inputs.
    ------------------
    --------------------
    Evan Adams
    [email protected]
    --------------------
     

Share This Page