Is the Samsung 27" DynaFlat HDTV monitor a good buy?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Thik Nongyow, Jun 3, 2002.

1. Thik Nongyow

Thik Nongyow Stunt Coordinator

Hello, I am new to the Home Theater Forum and this is my first post.

Ever since first heard of HDTV several years old I always wanted one, but because of the prohibited price of such sets, I am unable to afford to buy one. However, last month I ask people on a different home theater forum whether there are HDTV sets selling for less than $1000. A kind gentleman mentioned the Samsung TXM2796HFX 27-inch DynaFlat HDTV Monitor.

Not only this monitor is HDTV-compatible, but it cost $799, within the desired under-$1000 range. It has component, S-video and composite inputs. It is flat screen, have a 3-line filter, and is progressive scan. It will be available for sale at BestBuy on June 21st, the beginning of the summer season.

Since this would be my first attempt into purchasing a HDTV monitor, is this a good buy?

2. MikeyWeitz

MikeyWeitz Supporting Actor

I have the 32"TSL3294HF and can not say enough about it. You will love the Samsung set. The new ones have even more features.

3. Eric_M

Eric_M Stunt Coordinator

Hey Mikey,

How much more was the 32 inch set?

4. eugene-w

eugene-w Extra

i checked the 27 inch model at best buy the other day. this set rocks! i just wish i could afford one (a poor college kid [​IMG] )

5. Mike I

Mike I Supporting Actor

It is a great buy and if anything like the other samsung HD ready sets it will be a great set..

6. MikeyWeitz