What's new

Is Outlaw 950 now shipping? (1 Viewer)

James Tg

Stunt Coordinator
The Outlaw website says 950 is now shipping? Have anyone been contacted? Please share. I am on the waiting list, and cannot wait any longer.

James

Jeff Kohn

Supporting Actor
They have not resumed shipping, and they haven't sent out a newsletter in a while. Last rumor I heard was that they may resume shipping sometime in August, but who knows. My name should be right at the top of the list, because they got through Jan 12 pre-orders before they halted shipping, and I pre-ordered on Jan 15. Of course, I've been enjoying my Rotel 1066 for a few months now, so I won't be buying the 950.

Mal P

Stunt Coordinator
What was the reason for the cessation of production of the 950?

Cheers,
Mal

Jeff Kohn

Supporting Actor
E-schew E-mnfgrs
I disagree, the situation with the 950 could have happened to another company, and I don't see how it has anything to do with their distribution model. I'm very happy with the 770 amp I bought from them, and there are lots of people happy with products from such e-tailers as AV123, Axiom, etc. (I own some Axiom speakers, too).

Phill O

Stunt Coordinator
I think after many false starts, people have a
bitter feeling towards Outlaw. I have no problem
waiting (AS LONG AS THE WAIT IS WORTH IT!). I will
give Outlaw the benefit of a doubt, that they will
fix the problems. But considering there unfortunate
history on this one product. If they say it will be
ready in August, then it will be ready just before
Christmass.

I am not expecting a $900 product to be the be all
and end all of processors. But I do expect it to
work well and sound good.

Good luck to the Outlaws, I think they need it.
But in the end I think that they will have a wonderfull
product, once all the problem areas are taken care of.

Kevin C Brown

Senior HTF Member
Phill- I'll add a little on to what you posted.

I have some $$$ allocated for a pre/pro (receiver as a pre/pro).