What's new

Invader Zim, Am I the only one that loves this Nick Toon. (1 Viewer)

David Stucky

Auditioning
I just recently got hooked on Invader Zim.
It does not apear a highly watched cartoon on Nick, but I feel it is the funniest cartoon I have seen in years.
Looks too me the themes of this cartoon are more teenage/young adult oriented than for young kids. I love this toon and am thinking that i might actually buy it if it was avaible in full season box sets. I think there are only like 12 episodes or so.
I love his side kick robot "Gir"
Thanks...

Morgan Jolley

Senior HTF Member
I have watched a few minutes and it didn't grab my attention, but some classmates of mine (I'm in High School, my friends are Seniors, I'm a Sophomore) are more than hooked on it.

BrianW

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Brian
Heh, I posted this same topic here and got no response.
I think Invader Zim is brilliant. POVs are combined in fascinating ways. For instance, in "Parent Teacher Conference," the lab explosion was seen and heard in the monitor as well as in the distant background through the windows, all while the horror on the faces of the people watching the monitor was front and center.
And "Nano-Zim" was particularly effective when views on the nanobot's console were combined with the exterior views, particularly when the nanobot was being swallowed.
And the technology that Zim uses, while still cartoonish, is unsettlingly creepy and unEarthly in its design.
The soundtrack is always haunting and never lets up.
Very cool stuff. I wish I had an imagination like that.
---------------
I EAT FOOD.
[Edited last by BrianW on November 03, 2001 at 11:36 AM]

Nate Anderson

Screenwriter
I think Invader Zim is one of the funniest shows on television.

Just the sheer lunacy of the show never seems to bore me. Absolutely hysterical.

I have the majority of the episodes on tape. Wish they were on DVD though...

I wish Nickelodeion would release them...it is as Pustulio wishes...