Introduction of AIX Records

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Mark_Waldrep, Jun 17, 2002.

1. Mark_Waldrep

Mark_Waldrep Stunt Coordinator

At the suggestion of one of your regular readers, I have decided to join your forum. I'm not here as a sales person or promotions guy...I have acquired a certain amount of information about high-resolution audio, formats, recording techniques, and industry information that I am willing to share. I have my opinions regardings formats and multichannel audio...and I will offer some thoughts on these topics.

I have been an audio engineer, producer, academic (I teach audio and digital media at CSU Dominguez Hills), and small label owner for 25 years. AIX Media Group, owns and operates a high-resolution digital (PCM) multi-track recording and mixing system.

I make the best recordings and products that I can using the finest musicians, halls, and equipment available. I write and speak extensively on the topic of DVD and especially DVD-Audio. In the end, it's not about the inherent sound of a format but about the skill of the individuals doing the creative and technical work for a project. For me, DVD-Audio/Video provides creative and technical options that others cannot at the present time. I've made and released the largest catalog of native 96 Khz/24 bit recordings through AIX Records...people seem to like what we're doing. I'm interested in what readers of this forum think...

2. Mike Broadman

Mike Broadman Producer

Mark, a warm welcome to the forum!
    I myself have not yet had the pleasure of hearing one of your products, but will do so ASAP (if anyone would be so kind as to provide a link where I can buy them [​IMG] ).
    I've read many positive things about the discs.

3. Philip Hamm

Philip Hamm Lead Actor

Thanks for joining us. I think 96/24 audio sounds great whether it be from DVD-V, DVD-A, or ProTools. [​IMG]

4. Mark_Waldrep